The Ethics and Standards Committee continues the work of promoting the ethical practice of IMT.  The first order of business accomplished by the Committee was to establish the Code of Ethics.  The Code of Ethics provides standards of conduct which should serve as a guide for practitioners, patients and the public.  It is designed to protect the public welfare and provide the benchmark for professional conduct.  Committee members who have contributed to this process are Stacey Dobek; Marilyn Nacht-Gross; Peggy Emro (Committee Chair); Carol Gordon; and Mary Ellen Ogrean.  The membership of this committee also performs oversight for the ethical practice of IMT and is responsible for the adjudication of complaints of unethical conduct brought against any member of the Association.